Sennheiser HD800 S Impressions Thread (read first post for summary)
May 13, 2024 at 4:51 PM Post #8,791 of 8,800
I am new to the HD800s and I have to say that I am happily surprised. I find the bass to be great, super enjoyable, clear, deep soundstage, super comfortable, etc... an amazing headphone on my book!

I am lucky I was able to try it on my chain. I imagine the bass may vary a lot depending on your particular chain, but for me the sound I am getting from the Decware ZMF OTL + HD800S checks all my boxes! :dt880smile:

May 13, 2024 at 5:12 PM Post #8,792 of 8,800
I am new to the HD800s and I have to say that I am happily surprised. I find the bass to be great, super enjoyable, clear, deep soundstage, super comfortable, etc... an amazing headphone on my book!

I am lucky I was able to try it on my chain. I imagine the bass may vary a lot depending on your particular chain, but for me the sound I am getting from the Decware ZMF OTL + HD800S checks all my boxes! :dt880smile:
My tube amp is nowhere near as grand as the price of yours suggests, but my humble Little Dot mk4 does a remarkable job feeding bass to the 800s. Not huge quantity (I actually have to tune the bass down 2db using the mojo2 eq), but great, tight & controlled. More than enough for most genres. If I need more, then its time to switch to the lcd-x.

May 14, 2024 at 11:10 AM Post #8,793 of 8,800

In my point of view, Sennheiser HD 800 S is the best buy in all of hi-fi and head-fi. An amazing product with outstanding value for money.

May 14, 2024 at 11:14 AM Post #8,794 of 8,800
In my point of view, Sennheiser HD 800 S is the best buy in all of hi-fi and head-fi. An amazing product with outstanding value for money.